Ning Mini sponsor

Thursday, August 19th, 2010

In response to my last post Alec Couros gave me a heads about Pearson, a global leader in online and offline education for pre-K through college and the opportunity to have Pearson sponsor my Ning mini site. Of course I immediately went to the sign up page and applied. I was surprised at the quick turn around with their response and their acceptance of sponsoring Slightly Shumay. So here we go again with another school year starting in a week and things are already starting off on a good note. Here’s to hoping goodness will come all year long.

If there is anyone out there who knows of some accessible technology grants for education I am looking to set up my class this year with a tablet or two in order to provide more technology experience in the classroom.

One comment on “Ning Mini sponsor

  1. martin smith says:

    Great article and nice blog

    If you require any information on paperless systems and also any social, technical and cultural aspects and have a spare minute take a look at my blog.

    https://spapaperlessproject.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

