New web 2.0 Tool

Tuesday, May 25th, 2010

VoiceThread overview

I got a chance to utilize a web 2.0 tool VoiceThread. To view the presentation click here. In order to complete my project it required syncing my flickr photo set to VoiceThread. Not too bad out of all the things that could go wrong. I was really impressed with how easy it was to upload and attach both written and audio comments. Also I was able to trouble shoot my Mac’s web cam so the video would work although I haven’t had a chance to use it yet as there was subtle frustration in its not working as I was putting the project together. If you have already viewed the presentation and this read is a follow up make sure to check back through the presentation for some video posts.

Leave a Reply

