Just a Monday

Monday, October 12th, 2009

Where do we go from here?

Where do we go from here?

As you glance over the posts prior to this you may notice a more formal style of writing… maybe not. Thought and reflection are a very important aspect of my learning. I think… read… think… write… read… write and finally post. What a process I have made this for myself as this is the attention I thought every post deserved. This thinking has brought me to a point where I now want to further my exploration in the 2.0 world and begin to apply and blend resources out there hoping to affect change in my classroom. I am looking for reflections from other middle school teachers (all subjects and disciplines are welcome) about any positive or negative aspects of their using blogging in a traditional classroom setting. Success? Failure? Parent outrage? Termination of contract (ouch!)? Ultimately what would you have done different in both the set up and the initial presentation to the students? During student engagement? As a means of generating grades for  report cards? And any other anecdotes you would like to pass along. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

